FAQ

How do I cancel my subscription?

In order to cancel your subscription, you'll need to go through the process below to officially cancel your subscription.

  1. Log in and navigate to the user dashboard via the My Account or Dashboard link
  2. From the user dashboard, click on Billing
  3. In the Billing view, locate the active subscription and click on Change Plan
  4. Click Cancel Membership

Once you've completed these steps, the subscription will be officially cancelled, and you will not be charged for the subscription in the future. Access will continue until the end of the billing term paid.